Avert Magazine

BCAEM appoints new leadership team at annual EPBC conference

November 29, 2022

Image supplied.

A joint effort led by the Pacific Northwest Preparedness Society and the Emergency Preparedness for Industry and Commerce Council, the annual Emergency Preparedness and Business Continuity conference offers opportunities for networking, sharing best practices and peer-to-peer learning and engagement.

At this year’s conference, held earlier this month, the BC Association of Emergency Managers (BCAEM) elected chair Deborah Jones-Middleton, vice-chair Harpreet Jaswal, treasurer Charmaigne Pflugrath and secretary Tarina Colledge.

With director Balan and Folkersen continuing to serve existing terms, the association also welcomed newly elected directors Christina Carbrey, Karen Collins, April Diver, Sandra Follack and Mark Stephens.

The goal of BCAEM is to foster knowledge sharing, relationship building, professional development and advocacy to support the growth and evolution of emergency management in B.C.


Learn more at bcaem.ca or follow BCAEM on LinkedIn.


Print this page


Stories continue below